Safety first

About Astana

Pyramid is a common form of architectural structures in the form of a pyramid, rarely carries a utilitarian function. We know quite a number of pyramids, built by different cultures of the ancient world primarily as churches or monuments.
The major  pyramids are the Egyptian pyramids (the highest of all), and pre-Columbian cultures of the pyramid (the Aztecs, Mayas, Teuchitlan) in Latin America. Pyramid Culture Norte Chico civilization in the Andes, discovered in 1997, were apparently contemporary ancient Egyptian. Smaller and less well-known pyramids are preserved in Nubia (Meroe) and Rome (Pyramid of Cestius). From newly built pyramids known Louvre Pyramid in Paris, the Pyramid of Peace and Accord in Astana

The Palace of Peace and Accord

The Palace of Peace and Accord

The Palace of Peace and Accord is one of the most beautiful places in Astana. Pyramid - a symbol of unity of different religions, ethnicities and cultures, hospitability of people and states around the world, as well as the center of religion and religious tolerance. The idea of creation a "Palace of Peace and Accord" belongs to the President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev and he presented it on "the Congress of World and Traditional Religions", which is held on September 23-24, 2003 in Astana. Palace of Peace and Harmony - the pyramid, designed by the architect Sir Norman Foster to provide "Congress of leaders of world and traditional religions." The construction of the pyramid was completed in 2006. The foundation - a square with a side of 61.80339887 meters, height - also 61.80339887 meters, which corresponds to the principles of "Golden Section Fibonacci." Area of the pyramid is 28 thousand sq. m., height of 62 meters, the base 62x62 sq.m. "The Palace of Peace and Accord" - is equipped with modern equipment, meeting rooms and exhibition areas, art galleries, presentation systems, and more. There is a concert hall for 1500 seats, opened by Montserrat Caballe in September. 1, 2006 .. Hall "Cheops Atrium", its area is 2 thousand sq.m. and consists of four adjoining galleries, ready to accommodate up to 1000 guests at a time. There is also "Master Plan of Astana until 2030" in this hall. Center for Contemporary Art “Kulanshy” and gallery “Shezhire” introduce you the visitors’ and residents of the capital works of art. Center also provides exhibitions and recitals of Kazakhstan, CIS and far abroad artists. The top of the pyramid is decorated with a work of art of the artist Brian Clarke - stained glass window depicting 130 pigeons symbolizing the nationalities living in the Kazakh land. The Palace of Peace and Accord is a symbol of friendship, unity and peace in the land of Kazakhstan.
Pyramid in Kazan

Pyramid in Kazan

In 1996, design works began on the project "Pyramid”, which was positioned as the first modern entertainment complex of the city.The grand opening of "Pyramid" CEC was in 2002.The height of the building is 31.5 meters and a total area is 14,400 m² and can accommodate 2500 guests and 500 employees and has seven levels. Duplex main concert hall is two-level and 1375 m² of height, equally spreading for 1130 spectators acoustics designed. Its main lower level is a convertible (chairlifts series can form different layout and can be collected), second balcony level is in the form of six large boxes, compartments as well as convertible stage has a width of about 10 meters and a height of about 5 meters. The building has a powerful standalone energy plant and a high degree of automation. Architectural elements of the exterior and interior of the building are made in high-tech style. The building is extensively glazed along the edges of the dark-blue tinted surfaces, it has a panoramic exterior elevator to a height of 22 meters. Night lights of the building also includes a powerful beams of spotlights, beating up in different directions, creating a virtual inverted pyramid. High tube of energy plant stylized to stele with a torch, ventilation outlets - a small pyramid .
Casino Luxor

Casino Luxor

Luxor Las Vegas - one of the brightest and most recognizable hotels in the world . Luxor –is 4406 comfortable rooms, 6 restaurants, Imax cinema, swimming pool, fitness center. All this luxury is guarded by a huge sphinx at the entrance! The hotel is named after the ancient Egyptian city of Luxor, which the Greeks called enthusiastically Hundred-Gated Thebes. All the main interior and exterior beats the ancient Egyptian theme. The construction was designed by architect Weldon Simpson. The pyramid consists of 30 floors. Its height is 110 meters. It is quite a bit lower than the pyramid of Cheops (the height of which was originally 147 meters). Luxor Las Vegas is built of glass which appears black in the sun, and in the light of the moon - golden. Near reclines Sphinx. At the top of the pyramid installed capacity of 315,000 watt spotlight that always shines straight up . They say said that - the brightest beam in the world, it can be seen from anywhere in Nevada and even from space. A lot of mosquitoes fly to the light, and it creates a kind of snowflakes around the beam .
Pyramid in Louvre

Pyramid in Louvre

The "Grand Louvre" was launched in 1981 on the initiative of François Mitterrand (French President) 1981 and 1995) in order to modernize the Palace Museum to expand the entrance to the museum and get rid of the queues. The opening took place on March 30, 1989. The architect of the pyramid is a graduated from Massachusetts Institute of Technology and a master's degree from Harvard Leo Ming Pei. He is also known for his work as the John Hancock Tower and the John F. Kennedy Library in Boston, Bank of China Tower in Hong Kong, the Deutsches Museum in Berlin. His latest achievement: Museum of Islamic Art in Doha (Qatar). The polyhedron has a surface area of 1,000 square meters, height of 21.65 meters, the construction includes 95 tons of steel, 105 tons of aluminum chassis and 673 glass insert. The most persistent myth around the pyramid is that it is the devil's work. Conspiracy theories are based primarily on the fact that it is built of 666 glass plates, a figure that is usually associated with Satan. This story is mentioned in the book "The Da Vinci Code" by Dan Brown. The official figure has remained unchanged - 673. The "Grand Louvre" and the opening of the pyramid was dedicated to the 200th anniversary of the French Revolution. During the construction of a problem - the complexity of the manufacture of flat transparent white plates. The architect suggested to make faces with a green tint. But then it would violate the transparency, and it was not acceptable. According to Pei, the pyramid should look like a bottle of Coca-Cola .
Pyramid IMAX 3D Eilat (Israel)

Pyramid IMAX 3D Eilat (Israel)

Pyramid IMAX 3D is the only and the most unusual theater in its architecture. The design of the building decided to present in the form of a transparent 8-storey pyramid of glass area of 2680 square meters, within which housed restaurants, a cinema, a wax museum and an ice rink. The architect of this grand building is Seidler Roberts, who is known worldwide for his work as a media park in Germany and the government complex in Toronto.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.

Monitoring Systems Group

Немного об Астане

Пирамида — распространенная форма архитектурного сооружения в виде пирамиды, редко несет утилитарную функцию. Известно немалое количество пирамид, построенных разными культурами Древнего мира в основном в качестве храмов или монументов. К крупным пирамидам относятся египетские пирамиды (самые высокие из всех) и пирамиды доколумбовых культур (ацтеки, майя, Теучитлан) в Латинской Америке. Пирамиды культуры Норте-Чико в Андах, обнаруженные в 1997 г., были, по-видимому, современными древнеегипетским. Меньшие по размеру и менее известные пирамиды сохранились в Нубии (Мероэ) и Риме (Пирамида Цестия). Из недавно построенных пирамид известны Луврская пирамида в Париже, пирамида Мира в Астане.

Дворец Мира и Согласия

Дворец Мира и Согласия

Дворец Мира и Согласия является одной из достопримечательностей столицы. Пирамида - символ единения различных религий, этносов и культур, открытости народа и государства всему миру, а также центр религиоведения и веротерпимости. Идея создания «Дворца Мира и Согласия» принадлежит Президенту РК Н. А. Назарбаеву и была представлена им на первом «Съезде мировых и традиционно-национальных религий», проходившем 23-24 сентября 2003 года в Астане. Дворец мира и согласия — пирамида, создана архитектором сэром Норманом Фостером с целью проведения «Конгресса лидеров мировых и традиционных религий». Строительство пирамиды завершилось в 2006 году. В основании — квадрат со стороной 61,80339887 метра, высота — также 61,80339887 метра, что соответствует принципам « Золотого сечения Фибоначчи». Площадь Пирамиды 28 тыс. кв.м., высота 62 метра, основание 62х62 кв.м. «Дворец Мира и Согласия» — это оснащённые современным оборудованием конференц-залы и выставочные зоны, художественные галереи, презентационные комплексы и многое другое. Во дворце мира и согласия есть концертный зал на 1500 мест, который был открыт Монтсеррат Кабалье. 1 сентября 2006 года.. Зал «Хеопс Атриум», занимающий площадь свыше 2 тысяч кв.м. и состоящий из 4 примыкающих к нему галерей, готов вместить одновременно свыше 1000 гостей. В галерее зала расположен «Генеральный план развития Астаны до 2030 года». С произведениями искусства гостей и жителей столицы знакомят центр современного искусства «Кұланшы» и галерея «Шежіре». В них проходят выставки и творческие вечера художников Казахстана, стран ближнего и дальнего зарубежья. Верхушку пирамиды украшает настоящее произведение искусства художника Брайана Кларка – витраж с изображениями 130 голубей, символизирующие национальности, живущие на казахстанской земле. Дворец Мира и Согласия является символом дружбы, единения и мира на земле Казахстана.
Пирамида в Казане

Пирамида в Казане

В 1996 году начались проектные работы по объекту «Пирамида», позиционировавшемуся как первый современный культурно-развлекательный комплекс города. В 2002 году состоялось торжественное открытие КРК «Пирамида» Здание высотой 31,5 метр и общей площадью 14400 м² вмещает 2500 гостей и 500 работников и имеет семь уровней. Двухуровневый главный концертный зал площадью 1375 м² с равнораспространяющейся во всех точках акустикой рассчитан на 1130 зрителей, его основной нижний уровень является трансформируемым (кресельные ряды могут формировать различные компоновки и убираться), второй балконный уровень выполнен в виде шести больших лож-отсеков, а также трансформируемая сцена имеет ширину около 10 метров и высоту около 5 метров. Здание имеет мощную автономную энерготепловую станцию и высокую степень автоматизации. Архитектурные элементы внешнего вида и интерьера здания исполнены в стиле хай-тек. Здание широко остеклено вдоль рёбер тёмно-синими тонированными поверхностями, имеет панорамный внешний лифт до высоты 22 метра. Ночная подсветка здания включает также мощные лучи-прожекторы, бьющие вверх в разные стороны, формируя перевёрнутую виртуальную пирамиду. Высокая труба энерготепловой станции стилизована под стелу с факелом, вентиляционные выходы — под небольшие пирамиды.
Казино Luxor

Казино Luxor

Луксор Лас-Вегаса – одна из самых ярких и узнаваемых гостиниц мира.. Луксор - это 4406 комфортных номера, 6 ресторанов, Imax кинотеатр, бассейн, фитнес-центр. Всю это роскошь охраняет огромный сфинкс у входа! Отель назван в честь древнего египетского города Луксор, который греки с восторгом именовали Стовратными Фивами. Весь основной дизайн интерьера и экстерьера обыгрывает древнеегипетские темы.. Спроектировал сооружение архитектор Велдон Симпсон. Пирамида состоит из 30-ти этажей. Высота её составляет 110 метров. Это совсем немного ниже пирамиды Хеопса (высота которой изначально составляла 147 метров). Луксор Лас-Вегас выстроен из стекла, которое на солнце кажется чёрным, а в свете луны – золотистым. Рядом возлежит Сфинкс. На верхушке пирамиды установлен прожектор мощностью 315000 Ватт, который всегда светит прямо вверх.. Утверждается, что это – самый яркий луч в мире, его можно видеть из любой точки Невады и даже из космоса. К лучу слетается множество мошкары, и это создаёт вокруг луча некое подобие снежинок.
Пирамида Лувра

Пирамида Лувра

Проект «Большой Лувр» был запущен в 1981 году по инициативе Франсуа Миттерана (Президент Франции ) 1981 по 1995 годы) с целью модернизации дворца-музея, для расширения входа в музей и избавить от очередей. Открытие состоялось 30 марта 1989 года. Архитектором пирамиды стал выпускник Массачусетского технологического университета и магистр Гарварда Лео Минг Пей. Также известен своими работами как башня Джон Хэнкок и библиотека Джона Кеннеди в Бостоне, Башня банка Китая в Гонконге, Немецкого музея в Берлине. Его последнее достижение: Музей исламского искусства в Дохе (Катар). Многогранник имеет площадь поверхности 1000 квадратных метра, высота составляет 21,65 метра, сооружение включает в себя 95 тонн стали, 105 тонн шасси из алюминия и 673 стеклянных вставки. Наиболее устойчивый миф вокруг пирамиды заключается в том, что это работа дьявола. Теории заговора основаны прежде всего на том, что она построена именно из 666 стеклянных пластин, и эта цифра обычно ассоциируется с сатаной. Эта история упоминается и в книге «Код да Винчи» Дэна Брауна. Официальная цифра остается неизменна – 673. Проект «Большой Лувр» и открытие пирамиды было приурочено к 200-летию Великой французской революции. При строительстве возникла проблема – сложности с изготовлением ровных прозрачных белых пластин. Архитектору предложили сделать грани с зеленым оттенком. Но тогда бы это нарушало прозрачность, и это было не допустимо. По словам Пея, пирамида должна выглядеть как бутылка Кока-Колы.
Пирамида IMAX 3D в Эйлате (Израиль)

Пирамида IMAX 3D в Эйлате (Израиль)

Пирамида IMAX 3D – это единственный и самый необычный кинотеатр по своей архитектуре. Дизайн здания решили представить в форме прозрачной 8-этажной пирамиды из стекла площадью 2680 кв.м, внутри которой размещены рестораны, кинозал, музей восковых фигур и ледовый каток. Архитектором этого грандиозного здания является Зайдлер Робертс, который известен всему миру своими работами как Медиа парк в Германии и правительственный комплекс в Торонто.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.